If your listing has expired or you have cancelled it, you can reactivate it on the website. Click “Log in” (in the upper right corner of your screen) and enter your email and password. Click on “Your listings” (in the green header). Select the listing you want to reactivate and click “Reactivate“.
You can also reactivate the listing by phone, calling us from one of the phone numbers in your listing.
If when cancelling the listing you also cancel your account, it won’t be possible to reactivate your listing.